MEDIUM ÆVUM exists to support and promote research into the cultures and intellectual life of the medieval world, principally through its
EVENTS CALENDAR
Events sponsored by the Society, and the Society's own events and deadlines
2017
Wed, 1 Mar

Bursary Deadline (bi-annual)

Mon, 13 Mar

Large Conference Grant Application Deadline (tri-annual; apply all year for smaller grants)

Sat, 18 Mar

2017 MÆ Annual Lecture and General Meeting

, Sir Clive Grainger Building, University of Nottingham
Sat, 25 Mar

Animals: The 2017 London Anglo-Saxon Symposium

, Senate House, London
Fri, 31 Mar to Sat, 1 Apr

TIME: The 2017 Oxford Medieval Graduate Conference

, Merton College, Oxford
Fri, 7 Apr to Sat, 8 Apr

Architectural Representation in the Middle Ages

, University College, Oxford
Tue, 11 Apr to Wed, 12 Apr
The Material Culture of Religious Change and Continuity, 1400-1600 , University of Huddersfield
Sat, 6 May

Teaching the Codex 2: further pedagogical approaches to palaeography and codicology

, Merton College, Oxford
Thu, 1 Jun to Fri, 2 Jun

The Power of the Bishop: Bishops as Diplomats

, John Percival Building, University of Cardiff
Fri, 23 Jun to Sat, 24 Jun

Mobility and Space in Late Medieval and Early Modern Europe

, TORCH, Oxford
Wed, 28 Jun to Fri, 30 Jun

Power and Identity: The Reading of History in High Medieval Europe

, Old College, Aberystwyth University
Fri, 30 Jun to Sat, 1 Jul
Biennial London Chaucer Conference: Chaucer and the Law , Institute of English Studies, Senate House, London
Fri, 1 Sep

Bursary Deadline (bi-annual)

Thu, 28 Sep to Fri, 29 Sep

Ovid Across Europe: Vernacular Translations of the Metamorphoses in the Middle Ages & Renaissance

, University of Bristol
Fri, 1 Dec

Essay Prize Deadline

Twitter